Pink Floyd – A Momentary Lapse of Reason


EAN Number: 190295079208

Format: Double Vinyl LP

Label: Rhino

2 in stock


The release of ‘The Later Years’ project in 2019 gave an opportunity for a fresh overview of the ‘A Momentary Lapse of Reason’ album, originally released in 1987. By returning to some of Richard Wright’s original keyboard takes, and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored a better creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The album also showcases updated artwork with a previously unused image from the original photo shoot featuring the iconic beds on the beach.

Track Listing:

  1. Signs of Life
  2. Learning to Fly
  3. The Dogs of War
  4. One Slip
  5. On the Turning Away
  6. Yet Another Movie/Round and Around
  7. A New Machine: Part 1
  8. Terminal Frost
  9. A New Machine: Part 2
  10. Sorrow