Nick Mulvey – New Mythology


EAN: 602445318872

Format: Orange Coloured Vinyl

Label: Fiction Records

1 in stock

Categories: ,


To arrive at this album, the acclaimed artist and songwriter has come a long way – both experientially, musically and philosophically. Musician, composer and producer, Nick’s work pushes boundaries in songwriting and sound, music both traditional and experimental, acoustic and electronic. On ‘New Mythology’, our shared humanity becomes common sense and this humanity and the natural world are enmeshed. The possibility of flourishing futures becomes real. The album explores the vulnerability of the everyday human experience; becoming a father, sickness and death, navigating the pandemic, but also Nick’s journey to compute the scope and scale of his feelings: an attempt to embody the personal all the way to the planetary – and grasp their true inseparability.

Track Listing:

  1. A Prayer of My Own
  2. Star Nation
  3. Mecca Nick Mulvey
  4. Brother to You
  5. Shores of Mona
  6. The Gift
  7. Sea Inside (Third Way)
  8. Causes
  9. Another Way to Be
  10. Mona
  11. Interbeing Part 1
  12. Begin Again (Love You Just the Same)