Deep Purple – Come Taste the Band


EAN Number: 0349785042

Format: Purple Vinyl LP

Label: Warner Records

Out of stock


Come Taste The Band is the tenth studio album by the English rock band Deep Purple, originally released in October 1975. It was co-produced and engineered by the band and long time associate Martin Birch.

It was the final Deep Purple studio record prior to the band’s initial disbandment in 1976, therefore making it the only album to feature Tommy Bolin (who replaced Ritchie Blackmore on guitar), and the final of three albums to feature David Coverdale on lead vocals and Glenn Hughes on bass guitar/vocals: Bolin died shortly after the album’s release, while neither Coverdale nor Hughes would be involved with the reactivated Deep Purple in 1984.

This is also the only studio album to involve neither Blackmore nor vocalist Ian Gillan, as every prior and subsequent album features at least one of the two.

Track Listing:

  1. Comin’ home
  2. Lady Luck
  3. Gettin’ Tighter
  4. Dealer
  5. I need Love
  6. Drifter
  7. Love Child
  8. This Time Around / Owed To G
  9. You Keep On Moving